Please disable your Ad Blocker to better interact with this website.


Whoa! 100 Senators & Representatives Who Sent Letters Of Support To Designated Islamic Terror Group

Written by:

Published on: November 15, 2019

The list is from the Investigative Project on Terrorism. Yes, it starts with #2; I don’t know why. Also, it dates from last year, as you can see from the presence of Keith Ellison and Elijah Cummings, and the designation of Rashida Tlaib as a “candidate.” But it is worth revisiting as an example of the normalization and mainstreaming of evil.

Would any of these politicians send a letter of congratulations to a Nazi group? Of course not.

Would they send a letter of congratulations to a group that opposed jihad terror? Not on your life.

But in a sign of how topsy-turvy the Left’s moral compass has become, none of them hesitated to extend good wishes and gratitude to the Council on American-Islamic Relations (CAIR).

In light of what CAIR stands for and its appalling track record, how is that different from sending a fawning letter to a Nazi group?

CAIR is an unindicted co-conspirator in a Hamas terror funding case — so named by the Justice Department. CAIR officials have repeatedly refused to denounce Hamas and Hizballah as terrorist groups.

Several former CAIR officials have been convicted of various crimes related to jihad terror.

CAIR’s cofounder and longtime Board chairman (Omar Ahmad), as well as its chief spokesman (Ibrahim Hooper), have made Islamic supremacist statements about how Islamic law should be imposed in the U.S. (Ahmad denies this, but the original reporter stands by her story.)

CAIR chapters frequently distribute pamphlets telling Muslims not to cooperate with law enforcement.

CAIR has opposed virtually every anti-terror measure that has been proposed or implemented and has been declared a terror organization by the United Arab Emirates.

CAIR’s Hussam Ayloush in 2017 called for the overthrow of the U.S. government.

CAIR’s national outreach manager is an open supporter of Hamas.

2 Sen. Tammy Baldwin (D) WI
3 Sen. Michael F. Bennet (D) CO
4 Sen. Richard Blumenthal (D) CT
5 Sen. Corey A. Booker (D) NJ
6 Sen. Ben L. Cardin (D) MD
7 Sen. Tammy Duckworth (D) IL
8 Sen. Kamala D. Harris (D) CA
9 Sen. Doug Jones (D) AL
10 Sen. Tim Kaine (D) VA
11 Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D) MN
12 Sen. Robert Menendez (D) NJ
13 Sen. Christopher S. Murphy (D) CT
14 Sen. Patty Murray (D) WA
15 Sen. Bill Nelson (D) FL
16 Sen. Tina Smith (D) MN
17 Sen. Thomas Tillis (R) NC
18 Sen. Chris Van Hollen (D) MD
19 Sen. Mark R. Warner (D) VA
20 Rep. Pete Aguilar (D) 31st district, CA
21 Rep. Nanette Diaz Barragan (D) 44th district, CA
22 Rep. Karen Bass (D) 37th district, CA
23 Rep. Ami Bera M.D. (D) 7th district, CA
24 Rep. Donald S. Beyer Jr. (D) 8th district, VA
25 Rep. Susan W. Brooks (R) 5th district, IN
26 Rep. Anthony G. Brown (D) 4th district, MD
27 Rep. Michael E. Capuano (D) 7th district, MA
28 Rep. Salud Carbajal (D) 24th district, CA
29 Rep. Tony Cardenas (D) 29th district, CA
30 Rep. Andre Carson (D) 7th district, IN
31 Rep. Judy Chu Ph.D. (D) 27th district, CA
32 Rep. Katherine M. Clark (D) 5th district, MA
33 Rep. Yvette Clarke (D) 9th district, NY
34 Rep. Wm. Lacy Clay (D) 1st district, MO
35 Rep. Gerald E. Connolly (D) 11th district, VA
36 Rep. J. Luis Correa (D) 46th district, CA
37 Rep. Jim Costa (D) 16th district, CA
38 Rep. Joe Courtney (D) 2nd district, CT
39 Rep. Elijah E. Cummings (D) 7th district, MD
40 Rep. Rodney Davis (R) 13th district, IL
41 Rep. Suzan K. DelBene (D) 1st district, WA
42 Rep. Mark DeSaulnier (D) 11th district, CA
43 Rep. Debbie Dingell (D) 12th district, MI
44 Rep. Mike Doyle (D) 18th district, PA
45 Rep. Keith Ellison (D) 5th district, MN
46 Rep. Anna G. Eshoo (D) 18th district, CA
47 Rep. Elizabeth H. Etsy (D) 5th district, CT
48 Rep. Dwight Evans (D) 3rd district, PA
49 Rep. Marcia L. Fudge (D) 11th district, OH
50 Rep. John Garamendi (D) 3rd district, CA
51 Rep. Gene Green (D) 29th district, TX
52 Rep. Raul M. Grijalva (D) 3rd district, AZ
53 Rep. Alcee L. Hastings (D) 20th district, FL
54 Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton (D) Washington D.C.
55 Rep. Jared Huffman (D) 2nd district, CA
56 Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D) 18th district, TX
57 Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson (D) 30th district, TX
58 Rep. Marcy Kaptur (D) 9th district, OH
59 Rep. Joseph P. Kennedy III (D) 4th district, MA
60 Rep. Ro Khanna (D) 17th district, CA
61 Rep. Daniel T. Kildee (D) 5th district, Ml
62 Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (D) 8th district, IL
63 Rep. Brenda L. Lawrence (D) 14th district, Ml
64 Rep. Al Lawson (D) 5th district, FL
65 Rep. Barbara Lee (D) 13th district, CA
66 Rep. John Lewis (D) 5th district, GA
67 Rep. Dave Loebsack (D) 2nd district, VA
68 Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D) 19th district, CA
69 Rep. Alan S. Lowenthal (D) 47th district, CA
70 Rep. Doris O. Matsui (D) 6th district, CA
71 Rep. Betty McCollum (D) 4th district, MN
72 Rep. Jerry McNerney (D) 9th district, CA
73 Rep. Grace Meng (D) 6th district, NY
74 Rep. Seth Moulton (D) 6th district, MA
75 Rep. Stephanie Murphy (D) 7th district, FL
76 Rep. Donald Norcross (D) 1st district, NJ
77 Rep. Frank Pallone Jr. (D) 6th district, NJ
78 Rep. Bill Pascrell Jr. (D) 9th district, NJ
79 Rep. Donald M. Payne Jr. (D) 10th district, NJ
80 Rep. Mark Pocan (D) 2nd district, WI
81 Rep. David Price (D) 4th district, NC
82 Rep. Mike Quigley (D) 5th district, IL
83 Rep. Jamie Raskin (D) 8th district, MD
84 Rep. Raul Ruiz M.D. (D) 36th district, CA
85 Rep. C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (D) 2nd district, MD
86 Rep. Tim Ryan (D) 13th district, OH
87 Rep. Linda T. Sanchez (D) 38th district, CA
88 Rep. John P. Sarbanes (D) 3rd district, MD
89 Rep. Adam B. Schiff (D) 28th district, CA
90 Rep. David Scott (D) 13th district, GA
91 Rep. Adam Smith (D) 9th district, WA
92 Rep. Darren Soto (D) 9th district, FL
93 Rep. Eric Swalwell (D) 15th district, CA
94 Rep. Mark Takano (D) 41st district, CA
95 Rep. Mike Thompson (D) 5th district, CA
96 Rep. Paul D. Tonko (D) 20th district, NY
97 Rep. Norma J. Torres (D) 35th district, CA
98 Rep. Juan Vargas (D) 51st district, CA
99 Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman (D) 12th district, NJ
100 Mayor Muriel Bowser (D) Washington D.C.
101 Governor Ralph S. Northam (D) VA
102 Candidate Rashida Tlaib (D) 13th district, MI

Article posted with permission from Robert Spencer

Become an insider!

Sign up to get breaking alerts from Sons of Liberty Media.

Don't forget to like on Facebook and Twitter.
The opinions expressed in each article are the opinions of the author alone and do not necessarily reflect those of

Trending on The Sons of Liberty Media

Newsletter SignupStay up to date on the latest news: Sign up for the Sons of Liberty newsletter!

Stay up to date on the latest news: Sign up for the Sons of Liberty newsletter!